Advisory Committee

Arts professionals from the National Gallery of Australia and Art Gallery of New South Wales have joined local representatives from the arts and business communities, to form the nine member MAMA Advisory Committee.

Committee members play a strategic leadership role in helping MAMA become the region's cultural icon. They provide expertise to support MAMA and Cultural Services staff, particularly in the areas of commercial acumen, entrepreneurial leadership, innovation, marketing and PR, philanthropy, strategy and stakeholder engagement.

Each member serves on the committee for two years. Current term commenced February 2019.

Chair, Dr Guinever Threlkeld

Head of Campus, La Trobe University Albury-Wodonga.

Councillor David Thurley

Albury City Council delegate, with Cr Alice Glachan alternative representative.

Isobel Parker Philip

Curator, Photographs, Art Gallery of NSW, Sydney.

Emma Crimmings

Assistant Director, Artbank, Melbourne.

Simon McMaster

Managing Partner, Big Agency, Albury.

Lorraine Connelly-Northey


Janet Osborne

Outreach Lawyer, Hume Riverina Community Legal Service.

Megan Cullen

Noggin Design, Albury.

Tony Smith

Chairperson, MAMA Art Foundation.